Upcoming Fall 2019 Events

October 17th, 6:30pm.  CPCA Round-Up: What’s News in the Neighborhood, On Your Mind, and on CPCA’s Agenda?

What's On Your Mind?What’s News? Come hear about the Main Streets grant for our Connecticut Avenue business strip, from Brianne Dornbush, Executive Director of the organization coordinating the effort, District Bridges

What’s on your mind? We want to hear from you! Come tell us your concerns and ideas: what would you like CPCA to help address?

What’s on CPCA’s Agenda? Come hear more about what CPCA is working on right now and upcoming activities.

Cleveland Park Public Library, 6:30pm.

October 26th, 10am – 12noon. Stop, Drop and Roll! A Visit to Our Local, Cleveland Park Fire Station for Kids of All Ages

Engine Company 28Come to Cleveland Park’s historic firehouse. Check out the trucks, talk to our friendly neighborhood firefighters, and learn about fire safety.

Souvenirs and activities for the kids. And a great chance to show our appreciation for these men and women who put themselves in danger to save us from it.

DCFD Engine Co. 28, 3522 Connecticut Avenue

November 21st, 6:30pm. Revisions to the DC Comprehensive Plan: How Could Proposed Changes Affect Cleveland Park?

DC.GOVThe Office of Planning has announced it will release the revised Plan on October 15th. Further event details to follow.

Cleveland Park Public Library, 6:30pm.

January 16th, 6:30pm. Neighborhood Diversity & Affordable Housing: Helping DC Programs Succeed

DC Affordable HousingAvailability of affordable housing is a critical issue for metropolitan areas across the country, including here in Washington, DC. DC is pursuing various efforts to increase the amount of such housing and access to it. This event will focus on understanding these efforts and ways to help make them succeed in our neighborhood. More details to follow.

Cleveland Park Public Library, 6:30pm.

Election of 2019-2020 Board

At the Annual Meeting on June 13, 2019, the 2019-2020 Board of Directors was elected by acclamation. In order to make the transition to 2-year staggered terms, as required by the revised Bylaws, the Nominating Committee designated half of the candidates to serve initial 1-year terms, after which they can be re-elected for a 2-year term. The new Board (* = returning Board members):

   President – Barr Weiner* (2 years)
   1st Vice President – Alice Kelley* (2 years)
   2nd Vice President – Elizabeth Ferenczi* (1 year)
   Treasurer – Hans Miller* (2 years)
   Corresponding Secretary – Alli Bernstein (2 years)
   Recording Secretary – Jennifer Ward* (1 year)

   At Large:          Naihua Duan (2 years)
                      Ann Hamilton* (1 year)
                      Tom Miller (1 year)
                      Melody Molinoff (2 years)
                      Todd Pearson (2 years)
                      Mike Rifer (1 year)
                      Sauleh Siddiqui (1 year)
                      Jamie Wickett (2 years)

To see their brief bios, click here.

To read the remarks of outgoing President Ruth Caplan, click here.

Saturdays on the Avenue

Cleveland Park Farmers open for the season starting Saturday, April 20th. For more info click here

The Great Cleveland Park Yard Sale on Saturday June, 1. For more info click here

Sustainability Fair

Click here for information on the day and the organizations who attended, and a brief video of the event.